Memories of a Good Friend

A slow guitar hums in the background and I run through my thoughts of you. You were really a good friend, soft and tender to me all the time. I laughed, I smiled and I even broke into tears as I shared my feelings with you. You were a broken mirror yourself; still you looked good in all your pieces. Hidden and safe in a shelf all the time; whenever taken out, you smiled golden with the sun on your face.

I adored such small things about you. The way I was allowed to decide the girls you will be having, the way I could name them with my free will. You agreed, you listened and that was the greatest thing about you. I picked up whenever you don’t want to talk to me, or whenever I appeared less interesting to you. Still I stringed behind you like a cat behind the lady with the fish. You may have occurred to me as a solution of many problems, or maybe not.

“Cause if you walk away, I’ll follow on…” I thought I would, but no. I am done with you being done of me. I want see you; I want to know why I made you laugh so much. Even when you read this, you must be thinking, “gash, what a looser!”but I don’t care. I am that one, that one guy who is curious for such small things. I want to know why I always felt you were special; in a rather sister who was your best friend way. I simply want to know why.

You occur to me like a kite flying away. You are beautiful in every color you are. You are happy and you appear free. It seems to me that you are running behind your dreams. So whenever you rest your hair is your home dear. I just want you to be happy. You were in my sky, now it’s time that you seem pretty in many others as well…. Thank you….(♥ŠibÜ♥)

Leave a Reply

