The Lost One

Oh my love, You are the one I cannot have. You know this right?! Or may be you don’t?! It doesn’t matter. It ain’t necessary you know my plight. It sags like a load. A dried up raisin in the sun or sweet icing on the cake. It might appear all broken, painful and in chaos. But I love this journey of mine. My journey is without a destination with no pressure of time. It belongs to me and me alone. No expectations to meet & no conditions to be fulfilled.  I am alone in this and that makes it beautiful. Yes, this love of mine for you will live forever. Unrequited never dies & you know this has made a non believer believe in oblivion and stars galore. But my love, when I meet you there – I’ll be you and you’ll be Me. Time being you are the one I cannot have. May be I am waiting for…..!

Leave a Reply

